top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebriart49

Pet Portraits



I start my pet commissions from a photograph of a favourite pose. Ideally the photograph needs to be in focus, taken at eye level in natural light with the pet taking up most of the frame. High resolution images are preferable.

If possible, it is best to submit multiple photographs of different views and light, that way I can try and capture the essence of the pet.

I produce the vast majority of my work in coloured pencil using professional grades of Faber-Castell, Caran D’Ache or Derwent pencils. Paper types can vary depending on the subject and I will use either Bristol Board or watercolour paper which are of archival quality. Occasionally I will use Strathmore or Pastelmat coloured paper depending on the subject. All are archive quality and are colourfast providing the finished artwork is kept under glass and out of direct sunlight.

Standard sizes are approximately 12”x9” and can be mounted and framed in a suitable frame as required.

Once a commission is started regular updates and images of work in progress will be supplied to ensure complete satisfaction.

For more details and further information please do not hesitate to contact me.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page